top of page
  • Writer's picturePictures4Us

NOS Air Race | Cascais | July 2014

Nos Air Race took place in Cascais on the beginning of July, last year.


It was a wonderful event: a good location, a magnificent weather, lots of people and... planes!


I went there for three reasons: I like planes and Air Races, I like Cascais and I like taking photos.


Besides, there was a photography contest and it crossed my mind that eventually, I could send one photo to see the result. What a silly idea!


At Air Race, planes flew over my head and in front of me with lots of manoeuvres and flight acrobacies. A perfect scenario. However, when I tried to get a photo and looked to the sky through my digital camera, I saw nothing at all.


I took several random photo shots. I felt so dumb! It was clear that my camera was not good enough to that kind of pictures.


Air Race finnished more or less at 6:15 p.m. and I walked by the sea until I reached Cascais center. After a refreshing ice-cream, I returned home by train.


Later on, at my place I discovered the photo on this post.

I consider it almost a miracle. At least good enough to be published here.


I do not know if there is another Air Race at the same location this year, but if so, I will go but I assure you I'll leave my digital camera at home.



NOS Air Race | Cascais | Julho 2014


A NOS Air Race teve lugar em Cascais, no inicio de Julho do ano passado.


Foi um evento maravilhoso: um bom local, um tempo magnífico, imensas pessoas e... aviões!


Eu estive presente por três motivos: eu gosto de aviões, gosto de Cascais e gosto de tirar fotografias.


Para além disso havia um concurso de fotografia, e eu cheguei a pensar que eventualmente, poderia enviar uma foto e aguardar pelo resultado. Que ideia mais errada!


Na Air Race os aviões voavam por cima da minha cabeça e mesmo à minha frente com imensas manobras e acrobacias aéreas. Um cenário perfeito. Contudo quando eu tentava tirar uma foto e olhar para o céu através da máquina digital, eu não conseguia ver nada.


Tirei várias fotografias ao acaso. Senti-me tão palerma! Era claro que a minha máquina não era suficientemente boa para aquele género de fotografia.


A Air Race acabou por volta das 6:15 pm e eu caminhei ao lado do mar até chegar ao centro de Cascais. Depois de um refrescante gelado, regressei a casa de comboio.


Mais tarde, já em casa descobri a foto que se encontra neste post . Eu considerei-a quase um milagre. Pelo menos com a qualidade suficiente para ser publicada aqui.


Desconheço se haverá outra Air Race no mesmo local este ano, mas se existir, eu irei mas asseguro-vos que deixarei a minha máquina fotográfica em casa.



Tags:

  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube
 Follow Us
Pictures4Us - Photos of Portugal but also of other countries
bottom of page