top of page
  • Writer's picturePictures4Us

Simple is beautiful

Yesterday I did nothing else than running from one place to another.

More or less at 2:50 pm I felt that I really need a strong black cup of coffee to sheer me up a little bit.

I was in the middle of Figueira Square in Lisbon and I could choose a nice, modern coffee shop to have my little black coffee.

But I knew of a tradicional place nearby where coffee is really good. So I went to a little, very simple, even trivial, everyday restaurant and I drunk my desired cup of coffee.

I took the opportunity to take a photo as the walls of the restaurant are all covered with panels of tiles.

I share the photo bellow.

I realize it is not a good photograph, but I did not have enough time to choose nor the right position neither the right light to take a better photo.

One of these days I'll go there again, have another cup of coffee and I'll take some photos of the other panels of tiles.

A beleza da simplicidade

Ontem eu não fiz outra coisa senão passar o dia a correr de um lado para o outro.

Mais ou menos às 2:50 pm eu senti que precisava mesmo de uma 'bica' para me alegrar um pouco.

Eu estava no centro da Praça da Figueira em Lisboa e podia escolher um café simpático e moderno para tomar o meu cafézinho.

Mas eu sabia da existência dum local tradicional na proximidade onde o café é mesmo bom. Assim fui a um pequeno, muito simples até mesmo trivial restaurante, daqueles de todos os dias e tomei o desejado café.

Aproveitei e tirei uma foto porque as paredes do restaurante estão todas cobertas com paineis de azulejos.

Partilho a foto acima.

Eu sei que não é uma boa fotografia, mas eu não tinha tempo suficiente para escolher, nem a posição mais correta nem a luz mais adequada para tirar uma foto com mais qualidade.

Um destes dias, voltarei lá, tomarei outro café e tirarei algumas fotos dos outros paneis de azulejos.

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube
 Follow Us
Pictures4Us - Photos of Portugal but also of other countries
bottom of page