top of page
  • Writer's picturePictures4Us

Alstroemeria

One of my mother's friends gave her these flowers on 25th of April last year.

As soon as I saw them in a flower-vase at my parents' living room, I decided I had to take a photo or two. And so I did.

I hadn't the slightest idea of the name of the flowers so I named them after my mother's friend: Augustas's flowers.

Later on, I search for the origin of these flowers. These are Alstroemerias or Peruvian Lilies or Lilies of the Incas.

I learnt then that Alstroemeria symbolizes friendship and devotion, and the twists in the flower stand for the trials and tribulation of friendships.

If you are interested in knowing more about these flowers, please see links bellow.

Alstroemeria

Uma das amigas da minha mãe deu-lhe estas flores dia 25 de Abril do ano passado.

Assim que eu as vi numa jarra na sala dos meus pais, decidi que tinha de lhes tirar uma foto ou duas. E foi o que eu fiz.

Não tinha a minima ideia do nome das flores, por isso resolvi chamá-las as Flores da Augusta, nome da amiga da minha mãe.

Mais tarde, procurei a origem destas flores. Elas são Alstroemerias ou Lirios Peruanos ou Lirios dos Incas.

Aprendi então que a Alstroemeira simboliza a amizade e devoção e que as flexões representam as dificuldades e tribulações da amizade.

Se tiver interesse em saber mais sobre estas flores, por favor veja os links abaixo.

(em espanhol, pois não consegui informação relevante em português)

Tags:

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube
 Follow Us
Pictures4Us - Photos of Portugal but also of other countries
bottom of page